Eisner Nominees 2014 – Best Picks!

Each year outstanding creators and series are nominated for the comic industry’s most prestigious achievement,
the Will Eisner Award.

These are some of the top picks we’re featuring in The Shop.
Check out the display in our Graphic Novel section, and check out some of Eisner’s works, too!

Best New Series


Rat Queens

Sex Criminals

Best Limited Series

Black Beetle: Necrologue



Best Continuing Series

East of West


Nowhere Men


Sex Criminals

Best Writer

Kelly Sue DeConnick, Captain Marvel

Kelly Sue DeConnick, Pretty Deadly

Matt Fraction, Fantastic Four

Matt Fraction, FF

Matt Fraction, Hawkeye

Matt Fraction, Sex Criminals

Jonathan Hickman, Avengers

Jonathan Hickman, East of West

Jonathan Hickman, Mahattan Projects

Scott Snyder, Wake

Eric Stephenson, Nowhere Men

Brian K. Vaughn, Saga

Best Penciller/Inker

Nate Bellegarde, Nowhere Men

Nick Dragotta, East of West

Nate Powell, March: Book One

Emma Rios, Pretty Deadly

Sean Murphy, Wake

Best Coloring

Jordie Bellaire, Captain Marvel

Jordie Bellaire, Manhattan Projects

Jordie Bellaire, Massive

Jordie Bellaire, Pretty Deadly

Jordie Bellaire, Quantum & Woody

Jordie Bellaire, Zero

Frank Martin, East of West

Matt Hollingsworth, Daredevil: End of Days

Matt Hollingsworth, Hawkeye

Matt Hollingsworth, Wake

Best Painter/ Multimedia Art

Andrew C. Robinson, Fifth Beatle

Fiona Staples, Saga

Ive Svorcina, Thor: God of Thunder

Best Cover Artist

David Aja, Hawkeye

Sean Murphy & Jordie Bellaire, Wake

Emma Rios, Pretty Deadly

Fiona Staples, Saga

Best Humor Publication

Adventures of Superhero Girl

Star Wars: Vader’s Little Princess

Best Publication for Kids (ages 8-12)

Adventures of Superhero Girl

Star Wars: Jedi Academy

Best Publicaton for Teens (ages 13-17)

March: Book One

Best Reality Based Work

Fifth Beatle


Woman Rebel: Margaret Sanger Story

Best Adaptation from Another Medium

Richard Stark’s Parker: Slayground

Django Unchained

Best Writer/Artist

Terry Moore, Rachel Rising

Best Lettering

Darwyn Coooke, Richard Stark’s Parker: Slayground

Terry Moore, Rachel Rising

Britt Wilson, Adventure Time: Fiona & Cake