DC Divergence: New Creators & Characters, Same Universe

This summer puts forth a brand new – but still the same – DC Universe with Divergence. The “New 52” branding will finally go away but the world itself will remain, plus or minus a few characters/titles.

It’s not only the characters and comics that get a new start with these happenings – the approach and direction of the entire DCU are also seeing great change. From diverse creators joining the team to a reasonable costume for Starfire to a slate of proclaimed comedy titles, every aspect of DC is getting a new look.

DC Announces Broader Focus for the Universe

New DC Lineup: Divergence; Dropping “New 52” Tag


Are you a Subscriber?
Are you interested in reading these comics?  LET US KNOW!!
We could sell out and you’d miss out and we’d all be sad!


Divergence – New Titles

  • Batman Beyond – Dan Jurgens, Bernard Chang
  • Bat-Mite (limited) (comedy) – Dan Jurgens, Corin Howell
  • Bizarro (comedy) – Heath Corson, Gustavo Duarte
  • Black Canary – Brenden Fletcher, Annie Wu
  • Constantine: the Hellblazer – Ming Doyle, Riley Rossimo
  • Cyborg – David Walker, Ivan Reis
  • Dark Universe (magic) – James Tynion IV, Ming Doyle
  • Green Lantern: Lost Army – Cullen Bunn, Jesus Saiz & Javi Pina
  • Doomed – Scott Lobdell, Javier Fernandez
  • Earth 2: Society – Daniel Wilson, Jorge Jimenez
  • Dr. Fate – Paul Levitz. Sonny Liew
  • Harley Quinn/Power Girl (limited) – Jimmy Palmiotti & Amander Conner & Justin Gray, Stephane Roux
  • Justice League of America – Bryan Hitch, Bryan Hitch
  • Justice League 3001 – Keith Giffen, Howard Porter
  • Martian Manhunter – Rob Williams, Ben Oliver
  • Midnighter – Steve Orlando, ACO
  • Mystic U (magic) – Alisa Kwitney, tbd
  • Omega Men – Tom King, Alec Morgan
  • Prez (comedy) – Mark Russell, Ben Caldwell
  • Red Hood/Arsenal – Scott Lobdell, Denis Medri
  • Robin, Son of Batman – Patrick Gleason, Patrick Gleason
  • Section Eight – Garth Ennis, John McCrea
  • Starfire – Jimmy Palmiotti & Amander Conner, Emanuela Lupacchino
  • We Are Robin – Lee Bermejo, Khary Randolph